facebook

sorority presidential scholarship

by:    

as a prospective student from out of state, is there a particular sorority which presidential scholarship girl recipients tend to rush? just curious, as Greek life isn’t big here and I’m new to it all.

Posted By: just curious
Page 1 of 2
#1by:    

I’m not sure about that, but the top houses in grades are AXO, AGD and XO.

By: V
#2by:    

FYI... being a presidential scholar is not an identifying factor or social group, so don’t mention that during Rush. No one really cares that much. Programs like the University Fellow’s Experience, Randall, and Blount are so feel free to mention those during rush if you are in one of those.

By: Guest
by: curious   

what about honors college? not UFE or Blount just UA Honors?

By: curious
by: Bama   

Congratulations! You really are special. Your grades and achievements will look good to every sorority.

By: Bama
by: Welcome!   

Thanks for choosing Alabama. We're glad you're coming. Historically they award fewer than 300 of those per year.

By: Welcome!
by: For above comment   

honors isn’t really an identity piece in Rush bc you are new and there’s quite a lot of people in honors. You can become more involved as people progress with honors assembly and ambassadors or programs within honors. However, UFE is very much a social club from what I understand and being in fellows does help for houses with good grades and involvement like AGD, AXO, XO and houses like ADPi, DG, and AOPi who are also smart and involved new row houses

By: For above comment
by: @Welcome   

And you better believe that all 300 are gonna visit this site in the next spring/summer leading up to recruitment, just like all the pretend transfers that weirdly find themselves here.

By: @Welcome
#3by:    

in-state/southern PNMs with the best grades go AXO, AGD, XO.

further OOS PNMs with the best grades are more likely to end up in ADPi, DG, and Theta with a few of the top girls also going AXO.

By: .