facebook

informal gpa?

by: question

I know the GPA requirement to participate in formal rush next semester is a 2.5 minimum, does that count for informal rush as well? Or can you do informal rush with lower than that, even by a little, if it matters at all?

Posted By: question
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: yup   

Not to bum you out, but some sororities have higher GPA requirements than the panhel minimum, so you may face cuts just based on GPA if you are hovering around a 2.5. So work hard non your studies and get that GPA up as high as you can. Good luck!

By: yup
#2  by: !   

Thank you! Also I'm a sophomore transfer so does that mean my gpa from last year at a different school will count towards that "cumulative" or does it start over this semester with just OSU's grades?

By: !
#3  by: transfer   

Your credits from another school wont count towards your OSU GPA (what chapters will be looking at), but the theres a chance they could request it if thats something they are very concerned with.

By: transfer
#4  by: thanks!   

Thanks everyone for the help! By any chance does anyone know the chapters gpa requirements? Not all the chapter websites have them posted. I'm pretty sure Pi Phi is 2.8 and KD is 2.7 but that's all I could find

By: thanks!
#5  by: UrbanFan   

Regardless of what the chapters post as their minimum GPA, if you are near the cut-off, chapters consider you a grade risk. Sure girls will get bids with under a 3.0, but most competitive chapters might cut you. Remember, there are a lot of qualified women at TOSU that are cute, have a great personality, have lots of friends in the chapter and are involved. When they rank you, all things being equal, someone with a 2.8 will be lower on the list than someone with a 3.8. And, with RFM, you might be cut early from chapters that historically have a high return rate.

By: UrbanFan
#6  by: waithwhat?