facebook

aggies who chose tamu over ut, why?

by: CP12

I have the opportunity to go to both schools but i can't make up my mind. My major is equal in terms of ranking at both schools so now I'm comparing the social scenes now. It seems like UT in theory beats A&M on every aspect but I just really like A&M for some reason.

UT pros: higher scale frat events, not being in the middle of nowhere, 6th street, Big 12 football
A&M pros: Bigger apartments/cottages, if I dont end up going Greek still plenty to do, less distractions, school spirit, Jimbo Fisher coming to town, Aggie Network (kinda oversaled, but I like how loyalty is emphasized)
I know these reason are kinda corny, but I really cannot decide so I'm pulling every reason I can think of.
I would really love to hear more reasons on why to attend TAMU over UT.

Posted By: CP12
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Conservative   

Also Big 12 football over SEC football?! Are you serious😂😂👌🏼 SEC is the greatest conference of all time.

By: Conservative
by: CP12Jan 30, 2018 2:26:31 PM

It's definitely the better conference, I just like the fact that the Big 12 has all Texas teams and the proximity of them.

By: CP12
#2  by: Opinions   

Just for context, I'm from Austin, went to a nicer public high school in Austin, and to be perfectly honest I do love my hometown and I've always supported UT. But I chose A&M because as a whole it is a LOT more unpretentious. UT is just freaking big, and it can be really easy to get ovewhelmed with distractions and food, fun, and activities. In College Station, I LIKE that most of the time there's nothing else to do except hang out with friends, study, and football. It's much more college-y and feels more like the students are a community. In Austin, it feels like everyone else is trying to be more cool or cultured than you. There's also more Old Money in Greek Life at UT as well, and it's just a different vibe altogether.