facebook

tattoos and piercings in sororities at ucf?

by: Freshman PNM

Hi, I'm rushing in the fall, but I'm nervous that I won't find a perfect match with one of the sororities at UCF. I graduated high school top 10% of my class with a high GPA, I have high honors, etc. but I have 3 tattoos and plan on getting more. I'm able to cover up all of them during rush, but I want to be in a sorority that is accepting of tattoos, colored hair, etc. because that's the style I like. (It isn't anything extreme; I think all of my style choices are in good taste.) I'm an excellent student and I want to go Greek and be very involved in the UCF community, but I'm afraid of being a part of a sorority in which the majority of my sisters will judge me based on my appearance. Does anyone know which sororities at UCF are considered to be more "diverse" and will accept me even with my more alternative style choices?

Posted By: Freshman PNM
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Well   

go throught Rush and you'll find out. I know everyone says this but that's Honestly the only advice I know. But I do know a lot of sororities that are accepting of tattooed and piercings just find the right one for you

By: Well
#2  by: Style   

Just go in and be you! Don't purposely hide your tattoos and style and let the real you shine. If a sorority drops you for your tattoos, you know they're not for you. After all, why would you want a sorority that is that judgemental?! I know my sisters wouldn't care, we have several that have bold hair colors, tattoos, stud nose piercings, etc; like you soumds, they have great style and look adorable in those looks.
Be yourself and let the process work. If you dress in your style, you'll know the home you find in the end is the right one for you.

By: Style
by: Right onAug 7, 2015 2:39:57 PM