facebook

spring transfer

by: xoxo

I’m transferring this spring as a second semester freshman and want to join a sorority. I am good looking and plan on joining a top tier. I just don’t know if I should rush this spring or wait until next fall. I know UCF has COB, but I don’t know anybody there that I could get information from. How do you find out who’s participating in spring rush? And are my chances better if I rush this spring or wait until I’m a sophomore next fall? Thanks!

Posted By: xoxo
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: plan   

COB is over for the year. At this point it's spring or next Fall. You'll find out on twitter or FB which sororities are having spring rush and they usually post contact info.
However most top tiers don't do spring and are less likely to take Sophomores so why not meet sorority women before judging and assuming you'd want top tier.

By: plan
#2  by: Sooo   

I think you should rush in the fall and give all of them a equal chance you might find that the "top tier" ones aren't for you or Maybe they are but just give all of them a chance. Going through rush I can definitely tell you my opinions on some of the sororities I thought I would of loved definitely changed. Plus with this new PC class the teirs are changing a little bit. And as a sophomore you might have trouble getting into one or two of the top Teirs but just be yourself and you end up where you belong!

By: Sooo
by: AnonymousSep 11, 2014 3:57:08 PM