facebook

phi delt

by: Honest Question

I'm a transfer student and I was wondering if Phi Delt is even relevant here? Whenever I ask around I've heard mostly negative things (plus that don't really have a house?) Should I just save my money and not join them? Thanks.

Posted By: Honest Question
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: Don't    

They're upper bottom tier. Don't waste your time or money. They're are some great guys but they're irrelevant compared to other fraternities

By: Don't
#2  by: Let me think ....   

who? lol

By: Let me think ....
#3  by: beta kappa   

Chapter is a local (beta kappa business frat) rebadged as phi delt.

By: beta kappa
by: ThatJan 16, 2015 10:53:00 PM

was years ago honestly. Every guy from that is graduated by now.

By: That
#4  by: asbcdefg   

They arent that bad. Lower middle tier with potential. I think their nationals dry housing policy hurts them. Have a very long legacy at utexas and the "#1" fraternity (was the first fraternity charted) at UT in reputation up until the 90s. Thats what usually happens to top tier chapters decay inevitably sets in slowly but surely.

By: asbcdefg
by: bad national policies makJan 12, 2015 3:30:22 PM

A difference. Im speaking to fiji and sae. Sae just did away with pledging. Thats gonna hurt it in the longrun for short term gain of getting media off its back and saving on insurance. Fiji nationals originally on the same wagon with phi delt to do dry housing but luckily more reasonable heads prevailed and they reversed course from full committing to dry houses. Instead they do a mix of chapters needing to apply for being "wet" as long as they are on good behavior. If not theu get placed on the dry list.

By: bad national policies mak
#5  by: ^^^^   

so true

By: ^^^^
#6  by: mojo   

Not that great at ut. But phi delt is pretty damn reputable in the state of texas. Them sae and fiji. Other nationals dont have the same general consistent reputation in tx.

By: mojo