facebook

which sorority would be right for me at ull?

by: Anon

I am attending ULL in the fall because they have the best animation program in the state (intended major). I am a first gen college student with no family connections to any sororities.

-I am not concerned about popularity.
-I do not enjoy partying very much; I am more of a tea party/semi-formal affair sort of person.
-I don't drink very much because I can't stand the taste of alcohol (although I have no moral issue with those who do drink).
-Academics is my top priority.
-I like to pursue artistic outlets such as painting and crafts.
-I don't put a lot of effort into my hair or make up, but I always make sure I look presentable when I am in public.
-I wouldn't call myself genius, but I do think I'm quite bright. I like to read and talk about biology, (art) history, and politics.
-In high school, I have been mainly involved in student council and mascoting.
-I would preferably like to be a part of a divers group of girls.

Based on this, could someone recommend what sororities would be a good fit for me?

Posted By: Anon
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: welcome!   

you sound a lot like a KD!! Def not Phi Mu, they're the party sorority, Tri Delt wont accept not putting a lot of effort into hair and makeup, and Tri Sig and AOPII have really low GPAs.

By: welcome!
by: AnonFeb 12, 2014 2:29:08 AM

Thank you! I was leaning towards KD and Phi Mu, so your insight has been very helpful!

By: Anon
#2  by: me again   

But hey if you mesh well with the girls in Phi Mu during rush, definitely go with them. There are girls who dont party in there I swear! Go with your gut during rush!

By: me again
by: AnonFeb 17, 2014 12:04:35 PM

I will def go in with an open mind during rush for all sororities!

#3  by: truth