facebook

success stories?

by: Hey how’s life?

I wasn’t able to join a sorority this year due to both financial and personal reasons sadly. Problem is I’m a sophomore right now. So I was just wondering if anyone has/has heard of any success stories of juniors (or older) rushing and getting a house they liked? Any input would be welcome

Posted By: Hey how’s life?
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: yes   

It doesn’t hurt to try. Give it a shot!

By: yes
#2  by: yup   

I know juniors that got bids to houses they liked this year and last year. Reality is that if you’re very pretty it doesn’t matter and you’ll do well unless you’re horrible with conversation. If not, you’ll still do okay as long as you are likeable. Sophomores definitely had the harder time this year

By: yup
#3  by: junior   

I went through recruitment as a junior this year, and I got one of my top houses. Literally just be yourself. Don’t try to act a certain way because then it becomes obvious that you’re different from the majority of the people going through recruitment. You’ll have a great result if you stay true to yourself.

By: junior
#4  by: Give it up   

Wish I could say you’d get into a decent house but prob not the case. Bottom line is sororitys want your money for four years. That’s why they love the freshman. Maybe if you’re like a super model and have 1000 friends on social media.

By: Give it up
#5  by: positive    

Please don’t count yourself out. Go through recruitment, and see where it takes you. If you don’t like it, that’s okay, but 9/10 you will. Good luck!

By: positive
#6  by: honest   

There will be more juniors than usual rushing next year, just from what i’ve seen. so that’ll probably boost your chances. so many girls are in your same boat

By: honest
#7  by: Junior