facebook

gdi soph

by: be honest

So i was really hoping to join a sorority heading into my 2nd year here. my major is very small and demanding so i have two questions;
1. how time consuming is being in a sorority? i'll obviously have free time but not much so i don't want to get in over my head
2. are there certain sororities better known for sisterhood? i have made great friends here but i would really like to make more. a friend who is in greek life mentioned that a sorority like DZ is too big for their own good and they don't know their sisters well. i would really like to make a ton more friends and stay away from sororities where i won't have as clsoe of a bond with my sisters

Posted By: be honest
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: answers   

obviously being in a sorority takes a good amount of time and effort, but you put the time and effort into doing things because you want to. you'll find ways to work your schedule around chapter meetings/philanthropy events/ hanging out with your sisters. if you have other commitments they'll obviously be understanding, but you can't use that as an excuse to not put any effort in at all.
also, every sisterhood is strong in their own way. it doesn't matter if you're dz, dphie, aephi, axid, or phi sig. you'll love your sisters in your own unique way. when there's close to 200 girl in each sorority, obviously you won't know every sister very personally, but you sister have a sisterhood connection. no one sorority loves their sisters more than another, we all just show it in our own ways.

By: answers
#2  by: Fyi   

Every sorority on this campus is as big as DZ. actually DZ isn't even the biggest one. It's AXiD or DPhiE. Not sure which now that sororitys had seniors graduate.