facebook

the new row/greek village

by: Rowena

Let's say that 50% of the Wofford student body belongs to Greek organizations. That's roughly 650 of the almost 1300 members of the student body. Let's also say that Wofford's leadership is trying to elevate the reputation of Wofford academically and athletically (and aesthetically too $$$) So Wofford wants to continue to attract the best and the brightest students who will thrive at Woco and then give back to the University after they graduate. NOW let's say that the leadership also decides to build their own Greek Village, asking the organizations and their alumni to fund these little houses. And then Woco leadership says, "great, thanks for the money kids but you still have to pay rent, wink at the security cameras from time to time, and, no, no band parties here, no parties, really. And don't even THINK of engaging in any college fun like, you know, kids tend to do." I am a best and brightest student and I would tell Wofford to kiss my ass and go to a different school because Wofford is uptight and no fun. And the dorms SUCK and the food SUCKS and some of my professors have absolutely killed my love of learning (remember my 34 ACT and 3.87 GPA you liked so much?) Great job Samhat and Biggers. You're ruining Wofford. SENIORS - IF YOU HAVENT DECIDED YET, DON'T COME TO WOFFORD.

Posted By: Rowena
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: YEs    

I am one to usually have a great attidude about everything but this year has been AWFUL. I'm a girl who could not even go through recruitment because apparently a 3.3 is "too low" to get a bid (seriously?). My experience thinking wofford was a sweet, southern school was NOT at all what I am getting. Not the school it was when my relatives went here less than a decade ago. SO horrible.

By: YEs
by: xoxoApr 26, 2016 10:50:31 PM