facebook

does zta accept junior from another zta chapter?

by: ZTA

Hi I'm a zta freshman at a school on the east coast and I love love love Zeta and I was wondering what the protocol would be if I were to transfer here and want to join this chapter. thanks!

Posted By: ZTA
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Response   

I'm not in Zeta, but we had a girl from a different chapter of my sorority transfer over. Basically the your current chapter has to release you in good standing first. Then you have the choice of re-rushing all the sororities here, or just contacting the President/Membership person to ask for the transfer process. Usually its fine, and there's a small waiting period before they vote you into membership in that chapter.

Though, be warned: Not all chapters of a given sorority are the same. This can be a good or a bad thing. The change sometimes is refreshing, but sometimes its not a welcomed surprise. Especially given how large Berkeley's greek system is here,and the types of students Berkeley attracts versus other schools.

By: Response
by: aboveJan 28, 2014 6:19:28 PM

poster above has it right. Just contact the chapter here.

By: above
#2  by: op   

Honestly it'd be really hard for me to re-rush. I've come to love zta and everything it stands for. Zeta is for life, so if i'm not feeling the zta chapter there I probably wouldn't be in greek life at all. Thank you though!

By: op
#3  by: Xo   

You cannot re-rush if you have already been initiated! It's a super easy process, I'm not in Zeta but I transferred into my chapter here from another school.

By: Xo
by: TechnicallyFeb 2, 2014 9:21:00 PM