facebook

What is Sig Sig Rho?

by: K

I’m a freshman and the insta page for sig sig rho and girls with the letters in their bio followed me and a bunch of my friends in my class. What is it? It says it’s a sorority but I can’t find anything about it on here or on any of Panhelenic’s info

Posted By: K
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Tbh    

Sigma Sigma Rho isn’t at all like a traditional/Pan sorority. They’re a “multicultural/MGC” sorority (which, every pan sorority here has women of all different backgrounds). They don’t have any social events like formals or mixers, and they don’t get to go to Panhellenic events (like pan semi) and they can’t hold any offices on Pan. They also don’t have anywhere near the amount of connections or alumnae support that Pan sororities do. Tbh it’s mostly the girls who don’t get bids during sorority recruitment. I would def avoid joining. Even if you don’t get a bid during sorority recruitment, some Pan sororities still do Spring Recruitment, and you can rerush your sophomore year.

By: Tbh
by: Really??May 18, 2020 7:52:28 PM

C'mon, dude, please tell me you at least looked a little into them? They do have social events, philanthropy events, and seem to have a good sisterhood. They don't go to Pan events or hold Pan offices, because they're not Pan. Also, it is REALLY not just girls who didn't get bids, lbr. They're v different from Pan, why are you comparing them like that? Do you even know who they ARE?? Also, are we really going to pretend that Panhellic sororities aren't largely white girls? Look, there's a race problem in Pan sororities, let's not sugarcoat it, even if we do love our sororities, there's no benefit to pretending that there isn't an issue there. (Chi O screaming the n-word, anyone?)

By: Really??
by: jMay 19, 2020 6:34:32 AM