facebook

cut by every house

by: Cut by every house

I'm a sophomore and after the first meeting round of recruitment I only got called back to 6 houses and although they were considered low tier I didn't care because I had really liked them all except maybe one or two. It was aopi, axid, ddd, axo, gphib, dz. I went back to them all and felt pretty confident I had as good of conversations you can have with all of them. Then only got called to one of them on sisterhood round and even more shocked when I got dropped for that one post sisterhood. I had no idea that I was not connecting with these girls, I thought I was being super nice and was having a good conversation and helping it flow. Although there were two where I knew it wasn't going well. I don't think I'm bad looking and I bought brand new outfits to look my best for this. We mostly talked about school but that's because most of the time we had the same major and what else is there really to talk about but it felt like we bonded over future career goals or hobbies and TV shows. It's killing me and I just want to know how this happened?

Posted By: Cut by every house
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: not sure   

It sounds like you did almost everything you could. Did you have recs for houses? That always help you get a little edge above others. Did you talk to your rho gam.
Maybe you can try informal go from there, and if that doesn't work out there are so many other opportunities that OSU has to offer.

By: not sure
by: Cut by every houseJan 30, 2015 6:11:21 PM

I had no idea there was an option to turn in recs? Did a lot of girls do that?

By: Cut by every house
#2  by: apparently