facebook

gamma phi beta

by: pnm

I really don't know how I feel about gamma phi because after sisterhood round it was the only house that invited me back. I am a sophomore so I get that gamma phi is the only one that didn't cut a lot of girls because they're new. So I honestly don't feel like I fit in with some of the girls though because I am so girly and they seemed not really into anything I liked although I'm sure there will be a few I could connect with but its hard for me to trust the system when I feel like they only accepted me because they are new and needed girls and I don't think they even know if I'd fit in. I just wanted to know if anyone else felt this way about them or if this happened to anyone else?

Posted By: pnm
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Sorry   

You can always drop before initiation if you don't end up liking it

By: Sorry
#2  by: GPB   

I felt that way too.

By: GPB
by: It's all in the math Jan 25, 2015 10:51:03 PM

Gamma phi had the second highest carry figure out if all the sororities. They couldnt make many cuts because it was so high (they had 7 rounds of 70 people that's 490 pnms) which is why you got invited back, that and you obviously put them on your list....

By: It's all in the math
by: hmmJan 25, 2015 11:03:05 PM

Are they being selective?

By: hmm
#3  by: Rg   

Gamma Phi was not allowed to cut many people. Honestly, if you don't feel a connection with them, you probably won't get a bid. I know several PNMs that did like them, so odds are they weren't feeling you either. If you got dropped from every other house, they were probably forced to take you back. Sorry.

By: Rg
#4  by: bidless