facebook

transfer

by: AOII

Hi!
I'm looking to transfer to OSU and I'm an AOII at my current school. We're a really strong and well liked chapter on our campus and I keep seeing so much negativity about AOII at OSU! Can somebody please tell me why this chapter is perceived so negatively? I really want to transfer to OSU and still be an active member! Thank you in advance :)

Posted By: AOII
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: another actual AOII   

hey, i'm fairly new to AOII and this is the impression i get:
The girls are very, very diverse. Fun, outgoing party girls? Yep. Awkward girls? Sure. And everything in between. I wouldn't doubt that any given person could find a place pretty easily.
Of course, I don't know how it used to be, but everyone I've spoke to, especially seniors, tell me how much things have improved since past years. I get the impression that the bad reputation is the dregs of what it used to be and I don't think it accurately represents us anymore.
Despite how people on this site act, I don't think my social life is any worse off than other sororitys- There's always stuff to do, plenty of people to hang out with, despite the ignorant claims of the first poster.
This is just my personal opinion, and I know not everyone will agree with me, but I immediately knew that AOII was perfect for me- that was before I ever looked at this site. I hesitated after seeing all the hate, but I decided to go through with it anyways, and I think it's the best choice I've made since starting at OSU. From one AOII to another, I'd say give it a chance.

By: another actual AOII
#2  by: Another AOII