facebook

spring rush

by: Rabbit

What fraternities are worth checking out? I'm a Freshman and was wondering what each fraternity is generally like

Posted By: Rabbit
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: TFM   

I recommend going by all the booths the week prior to rush and narrowing it down to 2-3 fraternities.

By: TFM
#2  by: kappasig   

top house:
kappa sig - best parties, only hang with aphi/adpi, best at sports, top bros for sure
mid:
theta chi - falling FAST. used to rival kappa sig but not really anymore
sigma nu - lot of mexicans and creeps but some okay guys.
bottom:
phi delt - nerds and virgins
phi tau - chill but have had a rough couple years
alpha sig - who?

the suspended houses (pike, sigma pi, sigma chi) were already bottom tier and irrelevant so no loss there.

By: kappasig
by: FreshmanNov 27, 2013 3:28:52 AM

Kappa Sigma isn't a top house lol but I would agree that Theta Chi is going downhill fast, haven't heard any freshman wanting to rush them, everyone in the dorms says they are douches and haze hard. The majority of people i've met in the dorms are trying to go Kappa Sig, Phi Tau, or Sigma Nu. At first everyone was stoked on Sigma Chi but we learned about how they can't do anything with sororities, greek week, or sports and the guys in the dorms that joined them are raging tools.

By: Freshman
by: juniorNov 27, 2013 2:05:07 PM

to freshman: trust me you want to join theta chi or sigma chi. those are the only non suspended fraternities that can even be considered a fraternity. the others are clubs, and bad ones at that.

By: junior
#3  by: Freshman   

Also, I forgot to ask in your unbiased opinion what fraternities are going to become top houses next semester?

by: juniorNov 27, 2013 2:08:40 PM

theta chi will absolutely stay the top house and probably get even better.
sigma chi will probably do well too. the school doesn't offer that much.
kappa sig will most likely do well. they have mostly cool guys and some weird guys and a cool house.