facebook

fraternity rankings and descriptions

by: freshman

I'm a freshman right now and I want to just a fraternity in the fall, but I really have not idea which one I would want to join. I haven't heard much about a lot of them so I have no idea what they are like. Can someone just give a description of each one and then rank them? Thanks

Posted By: freshman
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: fratt   

top tier:
sigma pi / theta chi

mid tier:
sigma nu / phi delta theta

lower mid:
kappa sigma

bottom tier:
phi kappa tau / alpha sigma phi

sigma chi would be top tier but they just got kicked off for two years so we'll see what happens to them. pike would have been bottom tier anyway but they are gone for 3 years. kappa sigma was solidly middle tier but just lost a spring pledge class on top of a huge graduating senior class. i don't really know where they go now.

By: fratt
#2  by: Lol   

To whoever posted that ranking your an idiot. Sigma Chis pledge class this year sucks and wouldn't not be a top house even if they were on campus, Kappa sigma is kicked off campus as well and has 20 actives. Alpha sigma phi and phi tau have pulled in better pledge classes than phi delt, and sigma nu. There is so much chaos in the greek system currently there isn't any rankings. Sigma pi may be loosing their national recognition for hazing.

Top house: theta chi

Middle: phi kappa tau, alpha sigma phi

Bottom or suspended: sigma nu, phi delta theta and everyone else that is suspended and sigma pi because they may be suspended or loose national recognition.

By: Lol
by: frattMay 14, 2013 4:31:35 AM

I'm an idiot? You just put the top three fraternities as theta chi, phi tau, and alpha sig. Lets lay down a reality check since clearly you're in Alpha Sig or Phi Tau.