facebook

the truth about the top tier sororities

by: TCU Freshman

I am an incoming freshman for the class of 2017 and I saw that Chi Omega and Pi Phis seem to be the most popular. Could you go wrong with either? Or is that all totally wrong? What if you are a smart girl that is really social who wants to go out and party while still having a strong sisterhood? Advice? Honest truth!

Posted By: TCU Freshman
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: Go   

where you fit in, don't worry about a popularity contest or you might be miserable.

By: Go
by: FrogJan 25, 2013 4:29:54 AM

^word!

By: Frog
#2  by: thedream   

Agree with ^ don't try to force in top tiers, just go where you fit in. They're all respectful pretty much except adpi which gets made fun of. Good luck

By: thedream
#3  by: idk   

def tri delt or chi o not pi phi

By: idk
by: sloootsJan 15, 2013 2:13:32 AM

i understand tri delt. stay clear of chi o. chi o is about 10% good 90% bad. and thats being generous

By: slooots
#4  by: Advice   

Don't fit yourself to a sorority based on what you hear. You need to go into rush with a blank slate. It's best to go in, not knowing much about the sororities. I didn't even know any of the names at first, and I ended up in the right place.

By: Advice
#5  by: Sorority   

Chi o is known for being smarter than pi phi but pi phi is known for being prettier than chi o. Have a lot of the same friends and are pretty similar and popular during rush

By: Sorority
by: FrogJan 25, 2013 4:29:01 AM

Please.... "Being known for", true, but in reality, false. Smart pretty girls in both, not so smart not so pretty in both as well. Same as for every sorority! Rush then go with where you feel you'll fit in, that is all that matters. Don't get caught up in anything you hear about each house, EVERY sorority consist of EVERY type of girl, it's just where you click.

By: Frog
#6  by: So Wrong