facebook

sorority honest descriptions

by: newfrosh

hi! i am a new freshman coming to tulane in the fall! i really want to join a sorority, but i've heard a lot of mixed reviews about each sorority. can you guys provide me with honest descriptions of EACH sorority? not "tiers" based on hotness, but what they are actually like. thanks!

Posted By: newfrosh
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: @honesty!   

^^truest review I've heard

By: @honesty!
#2  by: beinghonest   

Middle: Theta/ SDT

Theta: Theta is a solid middle tier sorority. Very nice girls, very smart girls. However, not known for being pretty or being partiers. If you're interested in being in a big party sorority, do not join Theta. However, if you are interested in joining a sorority with a strong sisterhood, join Theta. Really nice, genuine girls. The only bad thing you could really say about Theta is that they're kind of boring. The pledge class this year was kind of weird: a mix of people who belonged in Theta and a mix of people who wanted Kappa but got dropped. Very involved on campus.

SDT: SDT had a really bad rep before this year. Known as weird girls who got dropped from Aephi or all other sororities. SDT likes to have fun, and is not particularly hot. This year SDT got a pledge class which will probably bring them somewhat up. Involved on campus.

Phi Mu: Weird, preppy girls. Think Lilly Pulitzer. Involved on campus.

ADPI: Weird girls who had no idea how to make a sorority. New on campus. Mostly RA's.

By: beinghonest
by: actual truthAug 12, 2014 6:35:16 PM

i agree that this was obviously written by a kappa but other than that its pretty accurate

By: actual truth
#3  by: @beinghonest   

100% written by a kappa. probably kappa president Julia Shrekengast. nice try.

By: @beinghonest
by: Sr '14Aug 11, 2014 11:19:22 PM

Proably. KKG isn't a top house. The past 3 yrs they tanked.

By: Sr '14
by: actual truthAug 12, 2014 6:32:59 PM