facebook

good fraternity for me?

by: Manchild

I'm an incoming out-of-state freshman and I'd like to join a fraternity mainly for social reasons. I'd like to be in a fraternity that has good camaraderie and treats pledges relatively well (I'm fine with hazing as long as it doesn't go too far). I'm laid back and like to party somewhat but I'm not crazy into-it. There are times I would prefer to chill instead of go too hard. I like the traditional aspect of fraternities. My mother is a university executive so she's concerned about the academic aspect of Greek life. I'd like somewhere that is reputable, traditional and not too wild.

Posted By: Manchild
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: PiKA Pro   

You should look into PiKA. Great location on campus, great rep, mixers with top tier sororities.

By: PiKA Pro
#2  by: Lol   

Since when does pika mix with ddd/kd/xo/adpi?

Oh wait, they don't.

By: Lol
by: @LolAug 7, 2013 2:50:15 PM

I thought that post by PiKA Pro was sarcasm. Is it not sarcasm?

By: @Lol
#3  by: Manchild   

So I should avoid Pika then?

By: Manchild
by: billybobAug 7, 2013 8:42:45 PM

Yea I suggest you look into Sigma Nu. They'll take you the second they hear your mom is a university executive.

By: billybob
by: not necessarilAug 8, 2013 12:08:12 AM

go to their (and others) rush events. avoid chi psi, pi kapp, sig ep, sig nu, du, and anyone who doesnt have a house. pika, sig chi, kappa sig, sae, or chi phi could all be good bets for you.

By: not necessaril
#4  by: unc   

probably not chi phi or sae. he said he's not crazy into partying and doesn't want to get hazed really bad.

By: unc
#5  by: haze   

Kappa sig also hazes really bad FYI. And sig chi hazes a good amount as well

By: haze
by: hazedAug 8, 2013 2:43:46 AM

any decent fraternity hazes. big 4, kappa sig, frat court (except sig nu), chi phi all haze.

By: hazed
#6  by: Manchild   

What about Zete? I've read some good things.

by: theyAug 9, 2013 4:22:27 PM