facebook

How to rush?

by: SMU ‘25

So I’m a freshman & thinking about going through rush next year.
Do I need recs for everyone sorority? & Will I get cut if I don’t have one?

Posted By: SMU ‘25
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: no   

You need connections. That is more important. Meet people in chapters if you want a bid. Some sororities don't take recs anymore. You have to check each sorority and if they take recs then get them.

By: no
by: Be Forewarned 😮Jan 30, 2022 12:05:10 PM

You entered into a long standing predetermined rigged sorority recruitment. There are more legacy PNMs than the top 3 have openings, more like 70-75 legacy PNMs for the top 3 this semester. Each top 6 sororities has a PC of about 60. The university and panHELLenic should forewarned and prepared this large group of students of the harch reality of SMU recruitment. 🤨

The cattle call charade you participated in this month obviously angered and left you with resentment toward the Greek system and the university. Each year there are about 250-300 newly sHoCkEd GDIs for the numerous reasons previously disclosed. 😮

The university and panHELLenic set the Spring semester timeline so a 100% refund of tuition and housing fee deadline occurs well BEFORE recruitment results are announced. Then a short 5 day period to drop courses and move out before the 50% refund is set. The 50% refund deadline was Friday afternoon, not allowing the weekend for your parents to drive the dangerous wintery roads to move you out....🚙

All by design of the university and panHELLenic. 😖