facebook

chances of getting a pkt bid

by: 2020 PNM

Hi I’m going to be attending SMU in the fall and I’m wondering my chances of getting a bid from PKT. I am from Manhattan Beach CA, I was on my schools surf team, I did go to public school but I am from a wealthier area so the public schools are pretty good. I am majoring in Fashion Media.

Posted By: 2020 PNM
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: ?   

How would we know?

By: ?
#2  by: TRUE Reality   

Sororities 1-3 bid 85-95%+ to legacies ONLY.
Sororities 4-6 bid 70-85%+ to legacies ONLY.
Sorority 7 bids to 85% of PNMs.
Sorority 8 bids to 100% of PNMs.

SMU's Top 6 Sororities are almost a CLOSED LEGACY Society.
Spring Recruitment is a FARCE for most NON-LEGACY PNMs.

By: TRUE Reality
by: Sadly AccurateJun 25, 2020 10:32:42 PM

This Spring 2020 recruitment was another WELCOME CEREMONY for legacies. Panhellenic MUST fully disclose the truthful legacy-filled recruitment results. Listing each sorority and number of legacies in each PC for the past 3 years.

This PNM REQUIRED early Fall semester disclosure will prepare next Spring 2021 non-legacy PNMs the "realistic slim-chance of a bid" from the top 6 sororities. Hopefully preventing another Springtime of newly shocked GDIs.

By: Sadly Accurate
by: So sadJun 25, 2020 10:33:43 PM

But, true....

By: So sad
by: Really!...?Jun 26, 2020 11:50:36 AM

Specifically WHEN in the Fall semester will the PNM REQUIRED full disclosure report listing each sorority and number of legacies in each PC for the past 3 years be released to us.

The specific date and time and where we can get our copy.
No Fall Legacy Report, No PNMs for the Spring recruitment.
SMU Panhellenic has the data now and can release this PNM required report at time....

By: Really!...?
by: not usJun 26, 2020 2:52:01 PM