facebook

spring transfer students .....forget it

by: Wow

Obviously the lists were made in the fall. Panhellenic needs to come clean with spring entry students that NO one will pay any attention to your interest in rushing and maybe consider next year. Total waste of time and effort.

Posted By: Wow
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: .   

I agree with this! the connections you make in the fall and all the events really set you up pretty well... as a spring student myself i understand:( but sophomore isn’t terrible

By: .
by: agreed Jan 17, 2020 3:33:20 AM

can someone explain why this is the way it is???? like I don’t understand. I get that they would want a girl they have known for 6+ months in fall rather than a girl they just met but

By: agreed
#2  by: Wow   

Notice how no one from SMU is commenting on the rigged rush system at SMU and how they’ve deceived spring transfer students? UT for fall rush is very appealing at this point rather than another year at SMU. No one who can afford SMU would consider suffering through another year at SMU to go through spring recruitment again in 2021. SMU has a once dropped always dropped policy, so why would a spring transfer student bother.

By: Wow
by: HonestlyJan 17, 2020 7:32:51 AM

Why would anyone pay this much money to go to SMU?? It’s not academically superior and has the reputation of a school for spoiled rich kids who couldn’t get in anywhere else. UTX, Texas A&M, Rice, Baylor, TCU.... are all superior schools with excellent reputations. SMU is for kids who don’t actually need Jobs after college.

By: Honestly
by: Greetings from AustinJan 12, 2022 7:18:54 PM

Uh, don't just assume you can transfer to UT. It is no secret that most students at SMU would not get admitted to UT. We have high standards. Simply driving a nice car is not one of them.

TCU, perhaps?

By: Greetings from Austin
by: ?Jan 13, 2022 11:23:15 AM