facebook

sophomore sorority rush

by: conflicted

I'm a freshman and ended up not being able to rush at the last second. I'm hearing mixed things about the system being screwed up and sophomores basically not being invited back to any houses. is that true? if not, which sororities are most likely to take sophomore recruits? is it even worth doing next year...

Posted By: conflicted
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: sophomores   

Were you not able to rush because of grades? If that's the case, then get your grades up or you will be cut regardless of class standing. A freshman with a 4.0 is way more desirable than a sophomore with a 2.8. Also, a sophomore who never rushed is more likely to do better during recruitment than a sophomore who already went through recruitment the year before.
I think almost all the sororities took at least 2 sophomores. I think the cuts are more brutal for sophomores in the beginning, but many sophomores have good recruitments and they need to just keep an open mind. I heard a lot of sophomores this year dropped out of recruitment on their own because they had been cut by top tier groups and that is who they only wanted.

By: sophomores
by: conflictedMar 6, 2014 2:47:11 PM

No, I have good grades this year and intend to next year. I just got really sick the night before so I never even went through it. That being said, Is it impossible to get a bid from a top tier being a sophomore (even with good grades)?

By: conflicted
by: toptierMar 7, 2014 7:28:33 AM

top tiers take 2 or 3 sophomores each year. if you think you're likable enough that most people would vote for you if you were to compete with numerous other sophomores, then yeah you could get in.

By: toptier
by: hmMar 10, 2014 2:05:30 PM