facebook

alpha chi omega

by: sophomore

I'm a sophomore who didn't rush, but I really wish I would have. Is it worth looking into Alpha Chi Omega (the new sorority) or should I wait until Spring Rush?

Posted By: sophomore
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: namelesssororitygirl   

honestly just wait til spring. a chi o is gonna be like phi mu- a joke for the next 10 years or more

By: namelesssororitygirl
by: idkAug 23, 2015 2:43:04 PM

NOT! That is rude and unkind!

By: idk
by: yeah not trueAug 23, 2015 3:01:29 PM

Don't listen to this person... Being in a new chapter is going to be hard the first few years! not ten years...
Alpha Phi has been on campus for like 6 years and I would hardly call them a joke. Same with Phi mu.. whats it been for them 4 years? They may not be top tier but I wouldn't call them a joke.

Joining a new chapter can be challenging but it will also be rewarding! How cool would it be to sign your chapters charter and your name hanging up in their house 25 years from now? And knowing that you helped start a tradition.

By: yeah not true
by: catsAug 23, 2015 9:20:49 PM

I see you have issues of your own if you're bashing other sororities so you could feel better about yourself.

By: cats
#2  by: idk   

Definitely look into Alpha Chi Omega! How exciting it would be to be a Charter Member!

#3  by: idk   

Definitely look into Alpha Chi Omega! How exciting it would be to be a Charter Member!

#4  by: ?   

Would AXO accept juniors? I've never really been interested in joining a sorority but a younger friend was telling me about it and I think I could see myself help start a new one. Seems like it could be pretty rewarding.

By: ?
#5  by: L