facebook

sorority rush 2013

by: rushfall13

Hi everyone, I am a freshman at the U of M and I missed rush in the Fall of 2012 because I transferred mid-semester. I am going to rush in the fall, but I will be a sophomore. I do know a few girls in each of the sororities. I also take my grades really seriously. Any suggestions? What are the odds of me getting a bid from my first choice as a sophomore?

Posted By: rushfall13
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: sorority   

Well rushfall13, some chapters dirty rush and already have their girls picked out. If you are not super involved and a go-getter, you will probably not get a bid from 2 of the 6. Keep an open mind during recruitment? about half of the women going through recruitment last year did not and they dropped out. Life's what you make it, and if your "first choice" doesn't give you a bid, it wasn't mean to be...

By: sorority
#2  by: mary jean   

You should get a bid. It may not be your first choice; however this is not a strong Greek school. There are plenty of opportunites at this school to be Greek.

By: mary jean
#3  by: goforit   

Go through recruitment with an open mind! Once you see every group, you'll know where your home is! :) Be yourself!!

By: goforit
#4  by: RushNoMore