facebook

pike legacy freshman

by: Legacy

So I am a current first semester freshman whose dad was a PIKE at Miami in the late 80s. He really wants me to join PIKE and keep the tradition going but as far as I know PIKE is no longer on campus.

What's the deal with that? Are they coming back on campus before I graduate? If there are no brothers left how does the recruitment process work. I heard the Alpha Sig house is owned by PIKE will I have a chance of living in there before I graduate?

Also, what other frats should I check out that have been consistently good over the years so my dad isn't ashamed of me. He told me that back in the day the only frat worth doing was PIKE, but thats clearly not the case anymore.

Posted By: Legacy
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Honest   

^ She's exaggerating a little bit but got the basic gist. Pike went underground following suspension, but their relevancy began to wain shortly after, as most underground frats do. It's likely they'll come back in the future, but it's doubtful it'd be before you were a senior.

In past years when Pike has been suspended, bros who would have gone to them disperse to various other frats. You can surf greek rank to get a basic idea of where the rankings are, though everything should be taken with a grain of salt (since all rankings are typically pretty biased). pick out 4 or 5 over this semester who you'd consider, and go into rush with an open mind.

By: Honest
#2  by: Former Pike   

However a week before the decision to remove our chapter by the school, Pike nations stepped in and suspended our charter.