facebook

a guide to rush

by: PNMS READ

I'm a sophomore. I went through recruitment last year. Read this if you want to give yourself the best possible chance at recruitment.

1) it's okay to know GENERAL reps of sororities. HOWEVER, would ya just date a guy because you heard he's nice? No. You'd want to find out, correct? Sororities you hear "αrent top" give a chance. I loved and had so much fun during rush in a sorority that was "lower tier". It was worth every minute of being in their parties. The same goes with sororities you hear are tippy top perfection; I kept going back to a group I didn't like or feel comfortable in because I HEARD they were good. Cmon now.

2) your life will go one when you get cut. And trust me, most of you will get cut. It's okay. 17 sororities, 1700 girls. You do the math. If they didn't want you, you don't want to be in there anyways. It's not a good fit for you. These sororities don't mean it personally; they are all fighting hard to find girls who will fit best into their character as a group. Think of it as the hard decision you should make but can't.

3) you DO NOT have to know someone in the sorority to get in. You DO NOT have to be from Alabama. You DO NOT have to be a legacy. I knew nobody in my sorority going through, am from out of state, and am not a legacy. Many would say I'm in a top tier sorority. Auburn ladies are classy; everybody has a shot. Granted, if you know 10 people in a sorority, you've got a slightly better shot. But NO ONE IS DISCOUNTED OFF THE BAT.

Posted By: PNMS READ
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: PNMS READ CONT.