facebook

spring rush rush rush

by: .

hi! im looking to transfer to nyu this spring! i am a freshman, would i be able to rush in the spring? im ofs so i want to meet new girls & make friends!!!!!

Posted By: .
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: prob!   

it will likely be pi phi, dg, and ast doing spring recruitment. good luck!

By: prob!
by: .Sep 12, 2019 9:37:59 PM

Is it possible the others ones would let me do informal or something? Would it be best to wait until fall again? I would like to see all the houses for myself:(

By: .
by: lolSep 12, 2019 9:39:48 PM

only dg and ast did spring last semester! pi phi hasn’t done spring for a while

By: lol
#2  by: .   

do you think it’s best just for me to wait for the fall? it would only be a few months, but im worried about making girl friends!!! im from texas so it will be a big change!! but i feel like waiting may just be better so i can see all the chapters, zeta & aepi, they look like they have fun! but im open to everyone

#3  by: hello    

go aepi!!!!!!!! trust me u should wait

By: hello
#4  by: advice   

anything outside of fall formal recruitment, including spring recruitment and fall COB, are considered informal recruitment. if you want a chance to get to know all the orgs, wait til fall. don't feel pressured to join the second you get on campus, there are a ton of sophomores that do formal recruitment. for a lot of orgs, initiation takes a lot of time and effort, so it's only worth doing if they have a lot of girls to initiate, which is why many only do spring informal recruitment if they are looking for a big spring pledge class. if an org is not already planning to do spring informal, they won't just "let" you do it.

(btw-- aephi is a sorority. aepi is a fraternity.)

By: advice
by: .Sep 13, 2019 11:39:15 AM