facebook

sweetheart

by: wondering

what is a sorority/fraternity sweetheart???

Posted By: wondering
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Guest   

I'm 99% sure they don't exist here

By: Guest
by: GuestApr 13, 2014 8:33:27 AM

Hahahahahaha yes they do

#2  by: Guest   

Like who? I'm in a top sorority and have never heard of it

by: Everyone does^Apr 13, 2014 11:43:39 AM

Ask your older sisters, pledge

By: Everyone does^
by: lolApr 13, 2014 12:09:44 PM

I'm a sophomore but great try!

By: lol
by: GuestApr 13, 2014 1:26:26 PM

Well now I'm just embarrassed for you not knowing hahah

#3  by: um   

Ok then name some. Seriously give me names. And good fraternities that have them

By: um
#4  by: m   

wait yeah i've never heard of that

By: m
#5  by: junior   

no one knows what this is

By: junior
by: GuestApr 13, 2014 8:45:26 PM

I like how the same person commented on this 4 times in a row saying there aren't sweethearts. We can see the time stamp ya know

#6  by: Well?   

What is it?

By: Well?
by: iApr 13, 2014 8:21:42 PM

it's not a thing that's why no one knows

By: i
#7  by: dropping knowledge   

The fraternity "sweetheart" is a friend of the fraternity. By making a girl a "sweetheart" she gets to know the secrets of the fraternity, go to chapter, etc etc. She has most if not all of the privileges of actually being a member of it. She gets a special pin from the fraternity's nationals, and sometimes she's also being lavaliered - the letters that hang on a chain around your neck - which is a formal step in Greek life before marriage.

I think Beta had a girl lavaliered last year and Chi Psi had their first sweetheart ever this year (her boyfriend also lavaliered her). I know girls at Miami who've gotten lavaliers from their boyfriends who are in fraternities at other schools too (U of I for example).

By: dropping knowledge
by: ahApr 14, 2014 8:24:48 PM

thank you! So interesting...more guys should do this!

By: ah
#8  by: market