facebook

What happened with DG??

by: ConfusedAlumn

I went to WVU from 2014-2019 and when I was a student here DG was one of the top sororities. I ultimately ended up in another house, but every DG that I met was always friendly, fun, and pretty. They were definitely known as the "hot party girls" but had good personalities, too. I decided to check this website again to see if anything's changed since I left and I'm just shocked to see that DG's considered "bottom" now. AOPi and Pi Phi were "bottom" back then. It seems like Pi Phi hasn't changed, but AOPi seems to get less hate than DG. What happened? Did they get some bad PCs the past few years or have some sort of scandal? I'm genuinely curious.

Posted By: ConfusedAlumn
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Lmao   

Dg has never been top? I agree they used to be more desirable, but never one of a pnms first choices. They started taking pi phi level girls, had a scandal with something about a girl using the r word. They dropped super fast and hard. If they can't get a good PC this recruitment they'll be worse than pi phi

By: Lmao
#2  by: oldhead   

There was a huge scandal in fall of 2013 where at least 30 girls got kicked out, and then many dropped, I would say 20. It was all of the main members as well. They were not on top then. And it has been hard for them to get back since then. Alpha Xi also had a huge scandal spring 2014 but they rebounded pretty well.

By: oldhead
by: ConfusedAlumnJan 10, 2022 11:12:19 AM