facebook

thinking of dropping

by: help

i'm a freshman and idk i didn't end up with my top house after rush, decided to stick it out anyways. not to say there hasn't been good times and i haven't meet good people but in general i just feel like its no longer worth it. i'm putting in so much time and effort meeting the requirements, i dont enjoy attending the events, i barely eat at the house, etc. i'm paying thousands and i can't say i have genuine friends here either. everyone is super cliquey, it almost feels like 13th grade again. i keep telling myself it's better to be in greeklife and not enjoy it than be a geed and feel even worse left out, but idk if its true anymore. it's like everything i was promised during rush was just lies to get me in, and now they don't care about me anymore. i'm not sure i could honestly pretend to love my house when rushing the new girls so would it be better for me to just drop? how do i even go about doing it? is it gonna be awkward running into my ex sisters after? will i have nothing to do without greek life? genuinely need some advice please

Posted By: help
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: December   

Stick it out through next fall. Going through recruitment from the other side as an active is often a game changer. It throws your nm class together in such a different way than you have experienced before, and you get to know each other very differently from everything else. You see each other in a different way, form new relationships, and get close with girls you never even thought about before. It's strange but true. Recruitment is unique and has a way of changing the relationship dynamics to something very different. Drop in December if after all that you still aren't feeling it.

By: December
#2  by: J