facebook

do i even have a chance?

by: your favorite yogi

I'm a sophomore who has had an interest in joining a sorority this past school year. After attending two informal recruitment events for different houses, I have been left a bit discouraged at my chances of actually finding one to call my own after a few incidences where the girls running events expressed their preference for freshmen girls in the selection process. I appreciate their honesty and can even understand why this is, but I just wanted to openly ask if I really even have a chance? This is something I really want so no matter what I'm going to put my best foot forward, but I realize I need to be realistic as well. I've asked my friends who are in houses and have gotten a variety of different replies so I would really appreciate any guidance that can be offered. Also a little bit of information for reference, I have a 3.3 gpa and am involved in several extracurriculars. Thank you and have a safe, spectacular rest of sylly week! :)

Posted By: your favorite yogi
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: ~sorority gurl~