facebook

new guys?

by: Bobcat

What are peoples thoughts about MEN? I know they're new but nothing else really besides a group of cool guys.

Posted By: Bobcat
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: Uh   

Are you kidding? MEN is what happens when a bunch of kids who couldn't get bids say "we'll I'm just gonna start my own fraternity". Full of geeds, weirdos, and overall low life's of Texas State, they continuously ruin the image of real Greeks everywhere. No sororities like them & and every other real fraternity hates them. Their most memorable event was making everyone "wobble in the quabble" which resulted in them and a bunch of minorities dancing in the quad, further embarrassing Texas State Greek life. So do us all a favor and burn your letters and return to the life of a geed you all know and love so much

By: Uh
by: BobcatOct 11, 2012 4:41:23 AM

Okay that's awesome and good to know! I'm a transfer student from a small community college right next to my hometown and I'm just trying to get adequate with all of them before pledging for one. So far i liked ATO and Pi Caps but what fraternity would you recommend?

By: Bobcat
by: @BobcatOct 11, 2012 1:12:13 PM

If you randomly posted asking what religion is right for you, how would anyone honestly answer that. No one can recommend a fraternity to a stranger. You need to find the place you fit & they need to figure out if you are what they're looking for (which is dif for each one).

If you honestly can't fit in with any of the current fraternities then PhiTau is colonizing this year with an all new group.

By: @Bobcat
#2  by: HAHA   

First, They are in no way a real fraternity. They are a joke... and they accept both men and women. Pathetic. A joke, and a single member of theirs could not handle a real pledgeship in a fraternity thats been around as long as the rest of the fraternities.

By: HAHA
#3  by: @uh   

Well, atleast burn the M... the Sigma and the Nu are okay to stay here

By: @uh