facebook

how is dke?

by: ben

I am a Sophomore from a community college and am thinking about rushing this 2014 Spring Semester. Any suggestions at all? I am thinking of DKE because they have a nice new house and I heard the brothers are pretty chill and tough. I also here they throw some pretty good parties, but I am not really into partying hardcore but want a mixture of grades/academics and social life. I here there Rushing process/selection is rough also b.c. so many people are trying to join.

Posted By: ben
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: Senior   

I would check out ZBT. ZBT is more popular than DKE, and is moving to a great new mansion at 34 Sicard next year. ZBT has good relations with a lot of sororities. Also, if you are worried about being overwhelmed, ZBT doesn't believe in a dual-class system, so no brother ever has to go through a demeaning period of pledging. Check out ZBT at 94 Easton, which is where they have rush events and a lot of ragers, too.

By: Senior
by: benJan 15, 2014 9:30:43 PM

Man you're on a mission lol.

By: ben
by: noFeb 2, 2014 11:39:25 PM

to the Jersey shore dude, i think you're talking about zeta psi lol

By: no
#2  by: PHI   

I know a bunch of brothers from DKE. They're pretty chill down to earth dudes for the most part. They have like 40 or 50 brothers but they just moved back into their house last semester so they're bound to blow now. Their house and bar setup is sick. I've been to most of their parties last semester and I always had a pretty good time.

But honestly dude, find out for yourself. A GDI like you should rush everywhere, rush DKE, rush TDX, rush OX, rush Chi Psi, rush even the places that people would advise you against. I know a bunch of guys in small fraternities with no houses that are perfectly happy where their are. Go out and explore. You have like 50 frats to choose from here in Rutgers. The important thing is that you go somewhere.

By: PHI
by: PHIJan 15, 2014 10:52:30 PM