facebook

best fraternities?

by: soph

I was just wondering what your views were for fraternities. I am a sophomore and interested in joining Greek life. I've rushed OX, Crow, TDX, Sig Chi, SigEp and Pike. Imo, I don't care too much about having a big lettered house, I prefer the brotherhood. TDX there were a lot of douchebags. I understand they're considered top, but not a fan of their brotherhood-- if that. OX - for every cool guy I met a few really weird ones. Don't throw down too often. Crow - eh, downhill. Sig Chi - they were alright. Too many brothers/ A LOT of weird ones. Good parties when they have them. SigEp - I actually really enjoy them. Pretty bad house but the best/frequent parties imo, everyone likes each other, got big Spring/Fall class so they're on their way up quickly. Party too much though? Pike - Getting irrelevant now IMO. Lost their house on 41 Mine and they don't seem to care much anymore.

Your thoughts on these fraternities/others? Like I said, I'm more for the brotherhood than to have a superficial, ego-boosting house.

Posted By: soph
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: Mouse   

I don't think you understand how fraternities work? If you actually cared about the brotherhood you would not have said everything you just said. Idiot.

By: Mouse
#2  by: Mouse   

You're clearly looking for something to stroke your unrealistic ego and possibly strengthen your pathetic reputation.

#3  by: abc   

You seemed to have rushed a lot of different fraternities with different styles and have a problem with all of them. Maybe its a you thing and not an everybody else thing

By: abc
#4  by: Mouse   

"I've gotten into parties saying I was a brother." -you posted on the TDX page. Who does that??? Yeah, you clearly care about brotherhood.

#5  by: LOL   

^ Sounds like you probably offended TDX soph.

By: LOL
#6  by: soph