facebook

rush

by: sororityty

I am a freshman at etsu and I will be transfering to utk in the fall and plan on rushing. As a sophomore is it possible to get a top tier sorority .I have a 3.4 gpa and I am involved on campus in a few different clubs and I am the vice president of a well known student organization on campus, I like to have a good time but I like doing things for my community as well. I also dress very sororityty and all of my friends at school are in Greek life so I know all the basics of sororities, because my gpa is not wonderful what do I need to do to make up for that.

Posted By: sororityty
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: sororityty   

I am also a API legacy and have letters of rec to about half of the sororities

By: sororityty
#2  by: Maybe   

You shouldn't only be focused on top tier sororities because they all have things to offer you. 3.4 isn't that great but it isn't bad. Are you a legacy for AOPi or ADPi because ADPi has a lot of legacies anyways so it wouldn't really matter i dont think. You can make up for the GPA by just being a kind and outgoing girl that can hold a conversation. Be open and not snobby to any sorority because we all have friends in different ones and you wouldn't want us to refer to you as the snobby stuck up girl.

By: Maybe
#3  by: sororityty    

So I will most likely be getting a middle tier with that gpa, what does it need to be for top tier to want me. I am open to all of the sororities but I would just really like to be in a top tier

#4  by: ..   

i wouldn't worry whether you get a top tier or not, they're all good! and a 3.4 gpa actually looks good, since you're already in college. you shouldn't be dropped because of your gpa in most cases

By: ..
#5  by: sororityty    

Oh thank goodness, also this is off topic is it possible to live in the sorority house my spring semester if I rush in fall ?

#6  by: .   

No, probably not

By: .
#7  by: sororityty