facebook

pi phi and kappa

by: rushee

I'm a freshman from out of state and will be going through rush. My Mom was a Pi Phi and my sister was a Kappa at different schools. I guess I'm a legacy at both. I've heard Pi Phi is better overall than Kappa. Is this true?

Posted By: rushee
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: UNC   

If you had asked this at the beginning of last year, it would have been true. Pi Phi's most recent pledge class has sent them on a downward spiral, while Kappa is going up a little. I would say they are about the same right now, but Kappa seems to be rising while Pi Phi is descending.

By: UNC
by: Almost right..Aug 19, 2013 7:07:17 PM

I don't agree about Pi Phi's rank descending. I don't know anything about Kappa going up or down, but from what I've heard around campus, Pi Phi is on the rise.

By: Almost right..
by: AgreeAug 19, 2013 10:22:18 PM

Pi Phi isn't descending. Their last pledge class was their best in years. They're a solid sorority

By: Agree
by: Eh.Aug 19, 2013 10:55:03 PM

Pi Phi's last pledge class has some trouble in the "class" department. Some of them really let the party get the best of them... frequently...

By: Eh.
#2  by: just heads up   

Even if you're a legacy you don't have to join that specific sorority- keep your options open, you may get along better with girls at other chapters

By: just heads up
#3  by: ...   

As far as I'm concerned, Pi Phi is still what it has always been, a very solid, middle tier sorority, and one where the girls are cool and don't worry much about tiers. KKG is getting better and is no longer in last place (that would be SSS), but if you had to choose between Pi Phi and KKG I'd choose Pi Phi 10 times out of 10.

To whoever said you don't have to join the house where you're a legacy...you are exactly right. Go where you fit best.

By: ...
#4  by: Also...