facebook

can you rerush if you drop a sorority

by: z

long story short, I'm currently in a sorority that's considered bottom tier. coming in as a freshman I had no idea how sororities operated and felt the process so overwhelming. I had no idea how to present myself or how to dress/look.

since rush in aug i've lost a lot of weight, cleaned up my aesthetic, and have invested in makeup skin hair etc. I've been a lot more involved in school and socializing and sometimes as shallow as it sounds I feel resentment that I'm stuck in a sorority I dont relate to anymore. not just in terms of looks but I feel like the girls there are weird and I just would prefer a sorority that is more in line with where i'm at rn. I rlly hope this doesn't sound shallow but I don't like my sorority and I feel miserable there.

is rerushing allowed? at all? like I said I alr got initiated :/ I think I'm just going to drop and see where things go.

Posted By: z
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: no   

no you can't since you've already been initiated

By: no
#2  by: No, however   

You can’t transfer from one national sorority to another. However, you can transfer schools to a good chapter and you don’t have to go through recruitment again.

By: No, however
#3  by: Transferring schools   

Before you decide to transfer, you should make sure what your sorority’s transfer requirement, because all the sororities have different protocols. Contact your sorority’s national office to find out what you need to do. For instance, in some sororities, the chapter can decide whether or not to accept you into their chapter, while other sororities automatically accept any sister that transfers and asks to join that chapter. Be advised that no matter their policy, you have to leave in good standing from your former chapter , and of course, you must have a good gpa.

By: Transferring schools
#4  by: Memiries