facebook

fraternity to join

by: Transfer

I’m new to the whole rush thing but know I want to be in a fraternity. It’s one of the main reasons I’m transferring to GSU. I want to get to know some brothers and have some cool parties. Which frats rush spring and should I rush then or wait until fall when others rush? Which ones are recommended and what is the entire process for doing it? And any details about the different frats are appreciated. I’m new here. Thanks.

Posted By: Transfer
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Op   

Go either sigma chi, ATO, or Pi Kappa Phi. Kappa Sig and DTD just got suspended and all the other ones are lame. And yes they all do a spring rush.

By: Op
#2  by: Yo-yo    

Talk to people in as many fraternities as you can. Find people you like. Forgot about what people say about this one or that. Your fraternity brothers are there for life. Forgot about what other people think.

By: Yo-yo
#3  by: Frat rush   

DTD And Kappa sig are on suspension for god knows how long and sigma chi does do spring rush but depending how many guys they get they might pour the. Into fall classes that’s what they did this year they took the bids they gave for spring and told the guys it’s gonna be honored in the fall and they won’t do
Pledgeship in spring cause it’s a waste of a class

By: Frat rush
by: huhDec 9, 2018 8:07:10 PM

This comment makes no sense.

By: huh
by: CuriousDec 11, 2018 1:09:02 AM

Would you say sigma chi is considered the premium fraternity at GSU? How hard do you think it would be to get a bid from there?

By: Curious
#4  by: Actually in a fraternity