facebook

does dirty rush still happen?

by: pnm

i’ve just heard stories about sororities dirty rushing in the past. i’m a freshman but i’m looking to rush next semester.

Posted By: pnm
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Pan advice   

Sadly yes. Not all chapters rush based on the same reasons but those reasons will differ from chapter to chapter. However, don’t let that discourage you at all!! A lot of times dirty rushing will only effect the first round where it’s harder for them to know what you’re like as a person, but honestly after that point dirty rushing doesn’t really play a factor nearly as much as values, personality, and basically if they can tell that you’d fit in well to the chapter or not are the basis for cuts. It always seems shocking to girls during rush when certain houses cut them, but honestly when you look back after rush you’ll realize that each house has a distinct personality and they know who they are as a chapter and are making the right decision for you as a pnm to get you into the house where you’ll feel the most at home. Take it from me, stressing about these “what if’s” just makes rush so much harder. My best advice it to truly trust the process and it’ll all work out!

By: Pan advice
by: Be Prepared...Apr 11, 2019 1:49:42 PM

Chi O's have the worst reputation for dirty rushing.

By: Be Prepared...
by: wrong Apr 11, 2019 2:02:03 PM

Axo is way worse about dirty rushing than Chi o

By: wrong
by: also pnmApr 11, 2019 5:57:08 PM

what does that mean? like what do they do to make it a dirty rush??

By: also pnm
by: Active memberApr 12, 2019 11:37:17 AM