facebook

rankings

by: BeachGirl12

As of this year what is the ranking of the soroities? Im a freshman and I didnt go through recruitment cause I was nervous and now I regret it. Hoping they will do a spring recruitment.

Posted By: BeachGirl12
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: honestly    

it really depends on what you like and who you click with. they all have lots of things to offer but I say it's

tri sigma
asa
aopi
a phi
sig kap
dz
gphi
agd

By: honestly
by: tbh Dec 1, 2016 12:17:16 PM

G Phi did better than some of the "top" sororities, they placed 4th in homecoming this year, and this is their first year here on campus.
They also had a higher rate from their recruitment than formal recruitment. If that doesn't say something then I don't know what will.

By: tbh
#2  by: Ucmojennie   

I'd say they are all great choices!
Top houses though are definitely
Asa
Tri sigma
A phi
Aopi
Sig kap
Dz
G phi
Agd

By: Ucmojennie
by: ole mule Jan 22, 2017 9:44:22 PM

Gphi higher than dz and sig kap, we would have prefered them for greek over dz, sigkap, and agd.

By: ole mule
#3  by: OK G Phi    

G Phi is too new to be ranked above the chapters that have been here forever. I agree that they are doing ok, but it is waaaaay too early to try to rank them over Sigma Kappa and Delta Zeta.

Anyway, the rankings I think are:

Alpha Sigma Alpha // Sigma Sigma Sigma [they go back and forth]
Alpha Omicron Pi [super laid back and cool girls]
Delta Zeta // Alpha Phi // Sigma Kappa [Alpha Phi is a super pretty chapter but aren't strong in competitions or grades, Sigma Kappa and Delta Zeta is super involved on campus and hold their own]
Gamma Phi Beta // Alpha Gamma Delta [Gamma Phi Beta is too new to be higher on the charts lol so the person advocating for them to be above Delta Zeta and Sigma Kappa needs to stop and Alpha Gamma Delta are super sweet girls with a good sisterhood but kinda fall through the cracks]

By: OK G Phi
#4  by: the truth   

sigma
asa/aphi
AOPi
DZ
Sig Kap