facebook

rushing as a sophmore

by:    

I did formal rush this year with any recs or knowing anyone in any of the sororities at auburn. I only had one party on pref day (up until then I had had a decent amout), and it was with literally the only sorority that I had felt not at all at home during the week. I wanted to withdraw but my phi chi convinced me to stick it out, and I got a bid from them. Went to bid night and still felt totally uncomfortable there, so I dropped out. If I have good grades, am involved, and get recs, along with the fact that I now have friends in many sororities, what are my chances if i rush again next year?

Posted By: rushgrl
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

I would be curious to know how many sophomores went thru Rush this year and how many got a bid.

By: Curiuos
#2by:    

to clarify, I am a freshman... I was wondering my chances if i rushed again next year, as a sophmore

By: rushgrl
#3by:    

I understand. I think to help answer your question it would be interesting to learn how many sophomores went thru this year and were successful.

By: Curious
#4by:    

I think it would be interesting to know that, too. Auburn didn't have an upperclassmen quota this year, but on one of the threads over at Greek Chat, an alum who saw the bid lists said there were many upperclassmen who did get them. She didn't know how many upperclassmen had registered, so couldn't give an overall percentage, but said she did see a good many names that she knew were those of non-freshmen. Still, there were definitely more freshmen getting them, as you'd expect. In really competitive recruitments like in the SEC, it's usually tougher for sophomores, so just know going in that it might limit your options some.