facebook

junior transfer

by: Tulane

I was wondering what Auburn Greek Life's official stance on re-rushing was. I am a sophomore at Tulane who is thinking about transferring. I rushed my freshmen year and was initiated into a awesome house with some of the best girls I've ever met. I love my sorority and all the girls in it dearly but I don't think Tulane is the best fit for me. If I did transfer I would love to be apart of a Greek organization again but Auburn doesn't have my chapter. Therefore, I was wondering if Auburn sororities would allow in a previously initiated member? It makes me sad to think about giving up my letters, but Greek life is such a huge part of my life and is so important to me that I would hate to have to give it up because I transferred.

Thanks in advance!

Posted By: Tulane
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Panhellenic   

Nationally, not just at Auburn, says you cannot pledge another house once you have been initiated.

By: Panhellenic
#2  by: I find it amazing   

That you got into Tulane but don't know that once you're initiated into an NPC sorority, you can't join another one.

By: I find it amazing
#3  by: Sorry   

After initiating into a NPC sorority, you can not join a different one. If you de-pledge a sorority prior to initiation, you're free to rush after one year and accept a bid to a different group. After initiating, though, other letters are not a possibility. If Greek life is as important to you as you indicate and you don't want to give it up, you would need to stay at Tulane or transfer to a school with your sorority and hope that you can affiliate.

By: Sorry
#4  by: npc