facebook

is alphi phi really that bad

by: incoming freshman

I'm an incoming freshman that is thinking about rushing. my mom was a member/sister at the Alpha Phi at ISU, so of course before doing research that sorority was at the top of my list. but reading all of the back and forths between the 5.0 ranks and 1.0 ranks is really confusing. can any non biased person tell me whats really going on

Posted By: incoming freshman
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: get off greekrank   

there are definitely things about alpha phi that are a little sus (lack of philanthropy events, dirty rush, national recruitment policies based on looks) but something about every house has been torn apart by this website when in reality there’s something great about all of them. alpha phi definitely has an aesthetic that they try to maintain but that doesn’t make them all bad people you just have to know if that’s something you care about. take the time to interact with every house and decide for yourself where you think you would be most comfortable. also get off greek rank it’s so toxic. hope this is helpful!!!

By: get off greekrank
#2  by: dawg   

you have to weigh it for yourself. if you want to be friends with the women in alpha phi, you have to also decide if you are okay being recruited and recruiting women younger than you based on looks. you can participate in and win philanthropy events, but you can also go roundabout ways to make sure you win rather than worrying about supporting causes. every sorority has its pros and cons. if you decide that alpha phi is worth it, then it will be worth it to you.

By: dawg
#3  by: dawg again