facebook

rush didn’t work out

by: sad :/

Just...I don’t know. The process is so unfair, but the effects are so...permanent? I’m a sophomore so this was my last chance. I really never was able to click with the girls from GPHI or AOPI, even though I tried. I’ve accepted that I shouldn’t just join organizations where I can’t see myself being a good fit, but it’s hard realizing I’ll never have the sisterhood I always wanted.

Posted By: sad :/
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: maybe try again?   

just like sororities can’t really judge PNMs off of a few 10 minute conversations, you also can’t fully judge a sorority off those conversations with only a few sisters too. maybe reach out to a few sisters or try COB to see if there’s anyone you really clique with? not everyone in every chapter is super tight

By: maybe try again?
by: up arrowJan 30, 2019 8:22:43 PM

I'm so, so sorry things didn't go your way. However, you can find sisterhood in a lot of things on campus that don't necessarily have to be a sorority.