facebook

rush 2015

by: GPA

If I am a Blinn team student and I have a Great Blinn Gpa but my A&M GPA is a 2.3 will that effect me during Recruitment? I am really involved at A&M( i am in 5 organizations including fish camp) and a hard worker; This semester was just a rough one.

Posted By: GPA
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Truthfully   

Unless you are a legacy to someone with a lot of influence in the A&M chapters, rush will be very hard on you. Rushing as a sophomore is hard enough. But it looks like you haven't been able to transfer into A&M fully yet and I'm not going to lie, those grades are not good. Most houses will automatically cut anyone with a GPA below 2.5. I'm sorry that you had a rough semester but there are still Maggies and all those other organizations that you can be involved in!

By: Truthfully
by: worriedMay 18, 2015 11:14:58 PM

even with great Rec letter do you still think there is no chance?

By: worried
by: ActiveMay 18, 2015 11:46:16 PM

Unless you were in the hospital for half the semester and the rec letter explained that, not even a rec letter could save you. I know for my sorority and most if not all the others, if you are below a certain GPA you will be cut after first round. It's a handicap coming in as a BT sophomore, but your low GPA will almost guarantee that you will be dropped. But like poster 1 said, you can still be involved and join leadership of your other organizations as well. My freshman year roommate joined Maggies and she likes it a lot.

By: Active
#2  by: Yep   

Sorry, but true^^^^^^^^^

By: Yep
#3  by: Blinn team   

I rushed as an incoming freshman on Blinn team for engineering, and it was awful. I came in with a 3.6 GPA and a 29 on my ACT, and got cut from all but 4 houses after my first day. I ended up where I was supposed to be, but it was a significantly tougher process. Sorry, but the chances of you not getting cut is super slim due to your A&M gpa

By: Blinn team
by: GoGreekMay 23, 2015 2:13:14 PM