facebook

pnms, ask anything about rush

by: Grad

I graduated so I'm not afraid of getting in trouble with my house.
I rushed for my house two years and was a gamma chi.
I'm not going to say which house I was in.

Ask me anything about rush and I'll answer honestly to the best of my knowledge. Each house has its own rush practices, so keep that in mind.

Posted By: Grad
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: freshie   

Which house thats top or upper mid has the least amount of hazing besides sig ep. I'm gonna be pre med and I won't have too much time for an intense pledge ship.

By: freshie
#2  by: Frosh   

So my mom is kind of against rushing houses, and she is really against hazing. The only house she is willing to let me join right now is sig ep, I am a social guy and I want to have a good social life but I know sig ep doesnt have the best rep. Will I be alright? or should i try and talk to my mom some more even tho she seems pretty set on that?

By: Frosh
by: i love sigepAug 4, 2017 10:50:14 AM

I'm a girl, in one of these "top houses" apparently according to Greek rank, and i luuuuuv sig ep and so does the rest of my house. It gets a bad rep cause other guys judge them for not hazing, but they are awesome guys.

By: i love sigep
#3  by: 23 savage   

@frosh, if you're personally willing to endure a pledgeship, I highly recommend you try your hardest to look at other houses besides Sig Ep. Not to turn this into a Sig Ep bashing sesh, as yes, there are bound to be some cool guys in a house of 180, but they have serious and pervasive brotherhood problems and really generally attract a certain type of dude. If you fit in, then great, but don't go in only considering one house, especially one with the "unique" characteristics and dimensions of Sigma Phi Epsilon.

By: 23 savage
by: uiucAug 7, 2017 10:04:33 AM

sig ep is awesome, you'd be lucky to get a bid

By: uiuc
#4  by: PNM