facebook

fall 2014

by: letsgetreal

So who is taking a fall class for sororities next semester? I am a freshman who was not matched and dropped during formal recruitment and am really not looking to put myself through that again next year. But with the large pledge classes will anyone be even able to take a fall class? Personally I think they should ask the national people to let them increase their total number of sisters bc the increase interest in greek life for women at TCNJ over the past 2 years has been crazy! We just don't have enough sororities to accommodate the number of women who are interested!

Posted By: letsgetreal
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Fall 2014   

The only organization that will be taking a new class in the fall is Phi Sig. And increasing the number of total sisters an organization can have would be wayyy too much. Numbers would be in the 90s, lower 100s, and in my humble opinion that's way too many girls.
Alpha Xi Delta is coming to campus in spring 2015, and hopefully that will offset quota.

By: Fall 2014
#2  by: annoying   

I too am a freshman who dropped out of recruitment and was looking forward to being able to take part in a more laid back informal process in the fall. It is really sad that so many girls slipped through the cracks this year and that there is only 1 sorority that will be taking a Fall Class. It just just doesn't seem fair to all the girls like us who want to be a part of greek life without waiting an entire year and who knows the numbers next year could be even bigger.

By: annoying
#3  by: space