facebook

psa: sorority hazing. new students beware!!!!

by: concernedactualadult

High school seniors who are browsing this site to get information on Sororities should know that many of the "top" sororities here having horrific hazing rituals.

Don't believe me? Well believe it.
Of course none of the girls who are in the top sororities will ever admit to it, because they want to lure you in so they can do the same to you.

DO NOT JUDGE THE HOUSES BASED OFF WHAT IT SAYS ON THIS PAGE or you will find yourself doing things you never thought you would just from peer pressure alone.

I will not name the house, however, I was a freshman rushing in fall and I fell victim to their hazing rituals. I stupidly went on this page looking for the "best" sorority because I wanted to make friends and be proud of my letters. I made a list of sororities I did NOT want to be affiliated with and a list of MUST GET IN sororities. Even though I had fun, meaningful talks with some of the bottom tier sororities, I didn't care--I wanted to be at the top. (Being blonde with blue eyes didn't hurt either)

On bid day I got into all the houses I wanted to and was happy with my decision. It wasn't until AFTER I paid my first round of dues and getting pinned that the hazing started.

They PURPOSEFULLY wait until AFTER you pay and are really excited about the sorority to haze you.
By this point many of the girls who want to be a part of Greek life obey and get hazed because once you accept a bid, YOU CAN'T JOIN ANY OTHER SORORITY ON CAMPUS!!!!

Don't make my mistake!!!!

Posted By: concernedactualadult
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 2
#1  by: Freshman Sister   

-My sorority didn't haze AT ALL
-You can drop and join another house until you're initiated
-Still don't judge houses based on Greek Rank because this website is nonense

By: Freshman Sister
#2  by: HS   

please name the house or give us a clue. i don't want to waste my time or money next year and have the first year of college ruined